Flowing with the Spirit

Isaiah 30:21 Your ears will hear a word behind you, “This is the away, walk in it,” whenever you turn to the right or to the left. (NASB)

Flowing with God’s Spirit is like  floating down a perfectly calm river in an inner tube, relaxed and carefree. I’m completely at rest when I’m moving in the Spirit and hearing His voice, carefree as the current of the river of God takes me where He wills. When I fall into the trap of  “helping God,” I’m no longer trusting that His current will take me where He wants me to be. I’ve gotten out of the inner tube and am trying to swim upriver. It’s tiring and stressful to try to swim against the current!

My goal is to continually keep that “inner tube” imagery  before me. When I feel some stress coming on, I immediately cease, get back into my inner tube, and lie back with my feet dangling over the side. Ahhh, trusting Him is so much easier, and in doing so, I am worshiping Him! I’m in my inner tube today –– want to join me?

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

One thought on “Flowing with the Spirit”

  1. Good one Sue, And so true.
    A woman in our prayer group described her’s a a red wagon. When she was “trying ” on her own G-d would remind her to get back in the wagon. When she told me this I picture my little red flyer. : )
    love you

Leave a Reply

