Dying for Revival

O Lord, I am dying for revival! I don’t just want to read about it; I want to see it truly happen! I weep for Your church, Lord Jesus, her powerlessness and sinfulness. I weep at my own seeming lack of Your power compared to the Book of Acts. Either I have offended You, which I would most heartily ask you to reveal so I may repent, or the unbelief around me (and in me? I pray not!) makes Your church like Nazareth for You. Only a few came to You in Your hometown, and you marveled at their unbelief. Is that why we are powerless? Unbelief? Is it lack of the fear of You? Is it the sin in the church?

I just can’t bear it, Lord! I am so in need of more of You, more power, more faith, more love, whatever it takes, Lord. I must become so on fire that I am a light in this extreme, palpable spiritual darkness! I will agree with whatever You say I need to do, whatever You see. I am desperate, Lord, for the ability to bring You glory!

Take out all that hinders so that You may be glorified. Break me a thousand times so that You may be glorified. Lord Jesus, You are worthy of my dying to all that I am and dying to all of my life. I have died and You live in me, yet I would die again if it would bring revival!

I have come to You, I heard Your call, I know You intimately, I abide in You and You have made Yourself real and clearly seen by me, just as You promised in John 14. Now, Lord, please fulfill the rest of the promise, that I may do what You have done and may do even greater things, with no other motive than Your love in me and no other desire than to glorify You forever! Hear my cry, O Lord!

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

