A Calf Let Out of Its Stall

Malachi 4:2 “But for you who fear My name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings; and you will go forth and skip about like calves from the stall.”

I revere and am awestruck by You, O God; therefore, the Son of righteousness, Jesus Christ, rose upon me with healing in His wings! He healed me physically, spiritually and emotionally, for Your glory!

Now I am like a calf let out of the confines and limitations of its stall, a narrow place with an unseen world beyond its wooden frame! It is springtime in my soul. I have been let out, and I venture forth, sniffing the rarefied air of heaven, my eyes wide open to see the beauty of Your kingdom. Out of that narrow stall, I step into a wide space of peace and liberty, a place filled with things I have never seen before, things I never knew existed!

I explore, I feed in the green pastures, I drink from the still waters. You restore me, You turn my soul to You and I leap and run! I rejoice! I know that Your hand is my shelter, protecting me during storms. You are my shelter–much better than a flimsy stall. I know nothing shall harm me–nothing!

I feast on Your provision and drink of Your Spirit. I explore all You have made and called “good.” Everything in Your kingdom is good and light, full of Your glory!

Your warmth surrounds me, making me lithe and supple. Your light shines on me, penetrating to my innermost being. I leap again, for I am filled with You!

Shine forth, O Lord, that many who are in the stall will revere and be awestruck by You, that the Son of righteousness, Jesus Christ, will rise upon them with healing in His wings! May they who revere and are awestruck by You receive Your freedom physically and emotionally, but most of all, may they receive spiritual healing–healing from their sinful nature. May they then venture out into You, into Your vastness, into Your kingdom, into the pastures You have prepared for them, into wide spaces where they will continue to discover You. May we who have been set free rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory, and may we run together and leap and kick up our heels! Amen, Lord. So be it. Let it be so!

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

