Testimony About My Book

I’m sharing this, for the Lord’s glory:

Good afternoon, Sue:

You may or may not remember me, but I met you and Jeff at . . . Conference several years ago. I was (am) the delegate for the . . . church. Also, you met my wife J. at the WMI Retreat at . . . as well.

I read the book that you wrote, and (that you) sent . . . to J. when we were in . . . for the winter. I read it on the plane and was wonderfully blessed by it. It is awesome to see that God works in “normal” people like you and I. I always thought that only the great patriarchs, like Moses and Jacob, received such blessings. Or, in the NT, men such as Peter and Paul.

I believe that the Holy Spirit is available to all who diligently seek him. This is certainly the prayer that I now breathe as I fly 39K’ over the continental US. I feel now more than ever that we are all called to be filled with Him. I believe that we need to move beyond our own comfort zones and live entirely for Christ.

You see, I too felt that the Lord called me and provided me with a certain vision; however, I now believe that it was more or less my own interpretation of what I wanted the Lord to use me for (obviously, within my own comfort level). I now lay all, I mean everything, my company, my wife, my home, everything, for the cause of Christ. I am scared to death, but relieved because I know now that He is my strength. I appreciated it when you said, “worship Him”, since I wake up nightly singing praises to Jesus. I do not know why, but I sleep very little at night and look forward to my little praise services. I lay in bed and sing “wrap me in your arms”, and many other contemporary choruses in prayer and worship.

Please pray for J. and I. There is a definite ministry with the book.

Thank you,

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

