MY EYES ARE NOT ON WHERE I’M GOING

Lord Jesus, Father and Holy Spirit, it has been eleven years of bliss beyond imagining, joy unspeakable and full of glory. There are many things I don’t yet understand, and still much of You to get to know. You are boundless, eternal. You go on forever.

But even though there’s much I don’t yet understand, I am standing before You just as I have been since I first saw you, Jesus. I have not turned aside. How can I?  I am transfixed by Your beauty and majesty, my King! You have allowed me to see You. The first time, I fell down and wept an ocean. But You lifted me up, cleansed my heart and the lips out of which the overflow of my heart spoke, and set me on my feet. Here I stand, by Your grace and power.

You gave me beautiful feet to carry your good news. And I am walking and speaking. My eyes are not on where I am going, but on You. I cannot look away. You are too beautiful! All my questions about what’s next become meaningless when I look at Your face. I have no more questions.

You said, “Come and be with Me, call to Me and I will tell you deep and unsearchable things that you do not know.” And You gave me words to speak — You put them in my mouth. I will always speak and write them.

I will always stand before You in awe and wonder and deep, holy love.

I weep now, not “Poor Sue, she doesn’t know what You want her to do next,” but “O Lord, You are my Love, altogether lovely and the One who leaps across the mountains of difficulty and the mountains past which I cannot see!” And you say, “Come along with Me, My bride, My beautiful one!” I don’t know if that means the fig tree has ripened its figs and it is time for You to snatch up Your church. I don’t need to know. I just stand before You.

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

