FROM MOMENT TO MOMENT

Lord Jesus, we have seen our spiritual state and what You want it to be, and we have said, “Have Your way! I delight to do Your will, O God; Your law is written in my heart.” And from that submission and surrender came a burning, holy passion for You and for Your church.

Once the Holy Spirit’s fire reached the heights and heat You desired, you said “Go,” and we came to this place, against much opposition from Satan. You gave the victory.

We are hearing You. We are here.

Now, I know I must pray this: Lord, take from me all forward-looking, that I may just live in the moment, in what you place before me from moment to moment. It is good and right to plan as a good steward of what You have given us, but I now see that my living must be from moment to moment!

We are here for such a time as this. You will take care of everything else. You will present what we are to do at this very moment. That is all we need to know. No agendas. No plans of our own. Then You are free to work in us and through us, for Your glory!

You told Jeff that he was to name this home “My Father’s Place.” It is Yours, Father, and You are here with us, Lord Jesus. May I live from moment to moment, from this moment on! Amen, Lord. Make it so. Truth. So be it.

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

