STANDING IN THE GAP

Ezekiel 22:30 “I  searched for a man among them who would  build up the wall and stand in the gap before Me for the land, so that I would not destroy it; but I found no one.

Who will build up with me? Who will stand in the gap with me? Join me, O believers, so the Lord searches and finds us building up walls and standing in the gap, before Him, so He does not send His wayward children into exile!

Father, Lord Jesus, Holy Spirit, I bow my knee before You. I pray for others to join me in building up the wall — the wall of righteousness, the one that is plumb when it is measured against Your holy Word. I pray for others to join me in fortifying it with Your truth, filling its cavity with Your Word so the shock of the blows of the battering rams of the Enemy is absorbed and he is unable to break through. I pray for others to join me in filling the seams of the wall with the mortar of Your very love, poured out in the hearts of the builders by the Holy Spirit. It will be a strong wall, strong in Your strength and not ours. For the sake of Your reputation and honor, I pray You answer. Heal us, O Lord!

Father, Lord Jesus, Holy Spirit, I pray for others to come and stand with me in the gap between You and Your wayward people — in Israel, and in the church. I pray they will stand with me, before You. Who can ascend to You, to stand before You? He who has clean hands and a pure heart. It is something only You can do in our hearts. Answer my prayer, O Lord, and bring many to build and stand in the gap, before You, so that Your church and Your people turn back to You.

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

