A LETTER TO MY BRIDE

I remember the day you said yes to Me, and I danced and rejoiced like a Bridegroom over His bride! You were far away, but when you looked at Me and our eyes met, all the years and tears and fears and sin that kept you from Me — all of that, all of it, fell away and I ran to you and embraced  you with My love.

All this time you have been telling Me of your love for Me, but I have wanted you to see so clearly, so you can’t mistake it any more, that My love for you far, far, far exceeds what you have been thinking.

I chose you, I said this one I will fill with My love and this one will love me fiercely and this one’s heart, this one’s heart will become wholly Mine. And this one will walk with me truly, being true to Me, for all the days this one lives on the earth. This one’s heart will be Mine forever and we will rejoice always, now and always!

You weep, My child, because you lost sight of Me, just for a little while. But you kept walking (I knew you would) and you walked by faith and you couldn’t see but you walked before Me, driven forward by my Spirit until you came into the clear and could see My joy over you.

And now (a command!), bathe in it, immerse yourself in it, for what I, Your Lord, say is truth and I say you are true to Me just as I knew you would always be, for I chose you. All of your life you are Mine and forever you are Mine, for I chose you.

My love does not fail, run out, or turn away. Do you see it? You must really see it, for if you lose sight of it, you will hear whisperings and murmurings and lying things.

I have placed My love before you so you see it. Now it will always be in your line of vision. You will not forget or dismiss what I am saying to you, for you know it is Me who is speaking. Words will come that are not true, but you will refuse them because My love for you is in your line of sight.

In the time you have walked without being able to see, I have shown you I am still leading you. But now, now, now, see for sure, see and know, that I will love you always for I have chosen you.

This one, this one will sing to me, this one, this one I’ll give My words and this one will sing and speak and be Mine. Do not mistake this — you are Mine! I have used others to say to you what you are to Me, and what I have done in you. My child, no one can reverse it.

Listen each day for My words of love to you, even as you speak and sing to Me. Open, and feel My love come back to you — it always has, it always will!

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

