THE BIBLE IS LIKE A DIAMOND

I returned home with Jeff one night, after a Bible study at our church, back in 2002. My heart overflowed with joy because we have the privilege of peering into the Word of God, to see His loveliness and to know Him more fully. The Lord had baptized me in the Holy Spirit a couple of months prior to that night.

As I sat on the couch with a cup of cocoa, a vision came to me. It was a diamond, and a hand was turning it in a light. As it turned, the outer and inner facets sparkled — light came from each facet as it was exposed to the light. Then I saw a package, wrapped many times over. Then I saw angels in heaven unfolding God’s plan like a road map, but there was no end to the unfolding, because He is infinite and so is His plan. Immediately, this song, complete with lyrics and melody, came to me:

Your Word by Susan Wynn©2002

The facets of Your Word, Father, are lovely to behold; they beckon me to know it and the truths within You’ve told.

They draw me closer, closer still, until at last I view, a true and glorious picture of the one that I love — You.

Your Word is guiding me to You, I peer into its center; with it You draw me close to You and You now let me enter the room where all the plans are set, the room where you are seated, and I realize it’s not the view but me that’s being completed.

Your Word is like a gift to me, I endlessly can open; each layer of paper lifted shows a new and deep truth spoken.

At last I see the fullness of the plan that is unfolding; the height and depth of Your great love is what I’m now beholding.

Your Word is guiding me to You, I peer into its center; with it You draw me close to You and You now let me enter the room where all the plans are set, the room where you are seated, and I realize it’s not the view but me that’s being completed.

I pray you become so hungry and thirsty that you pick up the Word of God and begin to lift its layers of paper so you may see the gift of God that it reveals. I pray you ask the Holy Spirit’s hand to turn it in the light of Jesus Christ, so glimpses of the knowledge of God appear as lights flashing from it. I pray His lights illuminate you and convict you of sin. I pray they bring you to repentance, and then draw you so close to God that you ask to be filled with the Spirit and God’s actual love, holiness, and power. Then you will be able to enter the very throne room of God,* to see His endlessly unfolding plan and to participate in His work, in Jesus’ name

*Psalm 24:3  Who may ascend into the hill of the LORD?
And who may stand in His holy  place?
4  He who has  clean hands and a  pure heart . . .

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

