GOD’S WAYS

[SW188] 06/06/2015 message notes by
Evangelist Susan J. Wynn ©2015

“God’s Ways”

Text: Isaiah 55, Matthew 5:44ff

Seek the Lord!

The Lord said this to His people at the time of Isaiah, and He says it to His people now, both the church and Israel:

Isaiah 55:1 I cry out to you! Are you thirsty? Really thirsty, to the point where you will die if you don’t have some water? Then come to My waters. Not natural waters, but waters that give you eternal life, and I’ll make that life flow from your belly, when you are filled with the Holy Spirit (John 7:37-39).

Are you poor to the point where you have no money? Then come to My store. Not a natural store, but provision from My heavenly storehouse. Heavenly treasures!
I’ll give you true nourishment that costs you nothing. It is a gift!

Isaiah 55:2  It’s no surprise to Me, but I pose this question to you. How do you spend the money you work so hard to get?  You spend money for bread, but it isn’t the kind of bread that will satisfy you fully. Only I have that bread.

What you’re buying in the natural cannot possibly satisfy you — be it status, love, food, clothing, a car, or a house, or an alteration of your physical body. These things are worthless. They will never satisfy you. Only a holy, intimate relationship with Me can satisfy.

If you will listen carefully to Me, and eat My words which are good for you, you will find abundant life (John 10:10). THEN you will be satisfied.

Isaiah 53:3  Come to Me through My Son, Jesus Christ (Matthew 11:28-30). Listen to Me, and you will have eternal life.

If you bend your ear, if you make it bow down to My words, I will give you the same promise I made to David, to whom I also showed great mercy — My compassion and love.

I will make you My house here and now, and I will give you an eternal kingdom in which to live, and you will rule and reign with My Son.

Isaiah 53:4 You will become a witness to everyone on earth (Acts 1:8).

Isaiah 53:5  I will fill you with My glory, and people from all over the earth will run, not walk, to you. I’ll do it because you have given your heart to Me and no other god, and I am your God, the Holy One of Israel.

Isaiah 53:6  This is a limited time offer. I am near now, I am able to be found now. It will not always be so.

Isaiah 53:7 You must turn from your wickedness and your thoughts, which are evil and nothingness. You must turn to Me.

If you do, I will have compassion on you and will receive you and abundantly pardon you!

Isaiah 53:8  Your ways are far from My ways, but if you will ask me to baptize you in the Holy Spirit and fire, My people, I will give you My nature and My love and My heart and you will be filled!

Your ways are wicked and your thoughts are unrighteous. These are not My ways. I am holy, I am good, I am righteous. You are not these things, but if you will bend your ear and listen and heed and do what I am telling you now, you will easily walk in My ways, for My yoke is easy and My burden is light (Matthew 11:28-30).

Your ways are far from Mine in another way, too. If someone does evil to you, your response is to dismiss them, to reject them, and never reconcile to them.

My ways and thoughts are ENTIRELY different from yours! They are higher. They are excellent and worthy of praise. I abundantly pardon the greatest of sinners. Even if someone has rejected and cast Me to the side for many years and yet claimed to be Mine, I will receive them when they turn.

To My people who have been exiled to Babylon, I said:

Jeremiah 29:13 “You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.”

And I have said:

Deuteronomy 4:29 “But from there you will seek the LORD your God, and you will find Him if you search for Him with all your heart and all your soul.”

I am faithful, and just as rain and snow are bound to water the earth and cause great abundance, so is My Word bound to cause abundance in you. But you have a choice. I have given you free will. You may reject My Word, or you may receive it and let Me do in your heart the thing that only I can do.

If you do receive it, you will have this promise — you will go out with joy and be led forth in peace. My Son, Jesus Christ, will give you His joy, and He, the Prince of Peace, will lead you and you will not stray any longer.

Everything in creation will respond to the joy that is in you, to My presence that is in you. People from all over, and everywhere you go, will be drawn to you, drawn to My life and My love and My Spirit in you.

And nothing will destroy My Holy Spirit in you. When you are filled with My Spirit, no one can take Him away from you, and He will not leave. He cannot be crushed, and He does not diminish. No one can destroy Him, cause Him to leave you, or cause His witness in you to fade. He is eternal, and He is in you; therefore, Your ways are My ways and your thoughts are My thoughts.

Do not delay — this is a limited time offer, O Israel, O church. Return to Me and I will return to you.

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

