FAITH-FILLED!

[SW240] 07/15/2016 message notes by

Reverend/Evangelist Susan J. Wynn ©2016

“Faith-Filled”

The Lord has clarified my understanding of faith to such a degree that I am able to walk with unshakable confidence that all things are possible with God. All things! Even the healing of this country.

And He would not have shown it to me unless He wanted me to share it, so you can walk with complete confidence that all things are possible with God.

This is a “faith to faith” (Romans 1:17) revelation for me, and I pray it is for you!

Beloved, from my position as a watchman, I see a great deal of faithlessness in the church. She does not believe God for much, and that unbelief disables her.  What do I mean? She is not able to bring people to a place where they cry, “What must we do to be saved?” (See Acts 2:37, 16:30.)

Only the Lord can give us the faith we need in this dark hour. We are coming into a shaking, in which everything that can be shaken, will be shaken. Our natural faith can surely be shaken. But God’s faith is unshakable.

God gave me faith to be saved through Jesus Christ. It was not of myself, but a gift from God (Ephesians 2:8). When I was sick with MS, I sought to know the Lord deeply. And as I began to read the gospels, Jesus Christ stirred my faith. So I was able to offer Him a mustard seed of faith, on the night I was healed of MS. And He responded according to His Word.

But there is a faith that is greater than my little mustard seed.

While reading a devotional on July 10, I was stopped by this phrase — “Faith goes on to be an act, a reality, a deposit of God.” I saw that faith is a deposit made in us, when we are filled with the Holy Spirit. Not MY mustard seed, but God’s actual faith which is perfect and complete, because He is!

This revelation didn’t come out of God’s Word directly, so I had to test it against the scriptures, and consult some references. I had to study it out. Scripture, reason, experience — that was John Wesley’s assurance against misinterpretation.

First, I opened up my Exhaustive Concordance and looked up the word “faith,”  (pistis in the original Greek). It means belief, conviction of the truth, and it is belief concerning divine things, which produces holy fervor!

The Word Study Dictionary for pistis referred to 2Timothy 4:7, in which Paul writes to Timothy that Paul has kept the faith.

That word “kept” means guarded, watched, preserved. To keep the faith means you are a keeping one, a keeper.

Well, If I am a keeper of something, that means I must have it in my possession at the time I am keeping it. I can’t watch over something I do not have in my possession.

So Paul possessed faith. He was a keeper of the faith deposited in him.

How did He come to possess this faith of which He was a keeper? He was filled with it when he was filled with the Holy Spirit. On what basis do I say that?

In Galatians 5:22-23, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and Spirit-control. But lo and behold, the original Greek word in that passage is “faith,” not “faithfulness.”  Faith is a fruit of the Holy Spirit, and it is produced when we are filled with Him.

I always teach and understand and experience that the fruit of the Spirit is not natural love, joy, peace and so on. It is nothing we possess as humans. But when we are filled with God’s Holy Spirit, God’s fruit is produced in us, because God the Father and God the Son dwell in us (John 14:23).

Just as I teach and believe and know by experience that when you are filled with the Holy Spirit, you are filled with God’s love (Romans 5:5), God’s joy (John 15:11), and God’s peace (John 14:27), I will now teach that when you are filled with the Spirit, you are filled with God’s faith — divine faith produced by the Holy Spirit.

So when I am filled, I am not operating according to my natural, human faith. I am operating according to His faith that has now filled me! I don’t have to rely on natural faith that wavers and fades, but I draw on His faith that is in me! It is the same with love and joy and peace and the rest of the Spirit’s fruit.

I used to say, “Lord, I have come to the end of my faith. Increase my faith.” The Lord understood that I didn’t fully see that just as His love had filled me, His faith had also filled me — HIS faith for that which is impossible. And His faith is as limitless as His love.

With His faith inside of me, I can believe for anything! I am faith-filled, filled with His faith! Faith to believe Him when He gives me a word. Faith to lay hands on the sick so they become well. Faith that He is at work and will deliver me and others from dire circumstances — beyond what you can imagine . And the same will be true for you, when you ask the Lord to fill you with His Spirit.

And I also see that you may have faith to move mountains, but if you do not possess the actual love of God, if you are not filled with His love, you are nothing (1Corinthians 13:2). The works you do are yours, not His.

But when you are filled with the fruit of the Spirit, you are filled with all of His fruit, including God’s actual love. You possess God’s faith, we possess God’s love, and the two work together to give God the Father and God the Son honor and praise!

What will be possible for the church, if she understands that all of the fruit of the Spirit, including faith, are the fruit of God the Holy Spirit and not us? I think all things will be possible, beloved.

You will ask according to His will, beloved. And you won’t have to wonder if something is His will.

When you are filled with the Holy Spirit, He will show His will to you, just as He did Paul when He filled Him with the Holy Spirit (Acts 22:14).

That’s why Paul prays for the people of the church at Colossae —

Colossians 1:9   For this reason also, since the day we heard, we have not ceased to pray for you and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding . . .

We must be filled to know His will! And when we are filled, we will have His faith to believe that with God, all things are possible!

And this scriptural truth will be lived out by us —

1John 5:14 This is the confidence which we have before Him, that, if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.
He hears us! And as we walk it out in our lives, glory, praise and honor will go to God the Son and God the Father.

Filled with the Holy Spirit, so we may be filled with the knowledge of His will!

Filled with the Holy Spirit, so we are filled with God’s actual faith!

Beloved, you will never be able to work up enough faith to believe God. It is God who gave you the gift of faith to believe in Jesus Christ. And it is God who will fill you with His faith.

Then, you will know without a doubt that with God, all things are possible, and when He speaks to you, His faith that He has deposited in you will rise up! And His limitless faith will give you the courage to speak boldly to the world, so they hear and see the Gospel of Jesus Christ!

Author: Susan Wynn, servant of Jesus Christ

Healed by Jesus Christ of MS in 2001, in the middle of the night! Proclaiming His gospel, His healing, His heart. Author of From Death To Life--A True Story of Healing, Hope and Being Set Free. Our ministry: My Father's Place, a ministry without walls, proclaiming Jesus Christ to the world.

Leave a Reply

